ASPit - Totally ASP

Go Back PHPit Forums > Community > TPG PHP Scripts > PHP:DataGrid
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-03-2006, 11:15 PM #1
RobD
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Default OK...I've Tried.....

include ('http://localhost/phpdatagrid.php');
include ('../phpdatagrid.php');
include ('localhost/phpdatagrid.php');
include ('/localhost/phpdatagrid.php');

I've moved the datagrid files that came with this to my WWW directory...then to my localhost directory....

File structure looks like this

C:\Apache2\WWW\localhost

This should be pretty easy but I'm getting very frustrated.
RobD is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 04:40 AM #2
Matthijs
Super Moderator

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 84
Default

Have you tried
PHP Code:
include$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].'/phpdatagrid.php';
What kind of error do you get?
Matthijs is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 08:43 AM #3
Dennis Pallett
Administrator

Dennis Pallett's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 243
Default

Maybe try:

PHP Code:
include'phpdatagrid.php';

Also try Matthijs' suggestion.

(P.S. I've moved your thread to the support forum)
__________________
Dennis Pallett
Dennis Pallett is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 01:45 PM #4
RobD
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Default Am I missing something in php.ini?

I've tried

include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . '/phpdatagrid.php';

I don't get an error when I run the page. It's just a balnk white page. When I remove the the $_DATAGRID->bind the html formats and the page shows what it's supposed to without the grid and data from samplephp.php. Since I'm new to php I'm assuming I've missed a .ini setting or something.

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RobD is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 01:50 PM #5
RobD
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Default RobD

What I just said is not exactly true. I need to comment out both include statements and the bind statement for the html to format. The moment I uncomment an include statement and view the page, the page goes blank. I am using 1.php from the samples I received from the download. It's got to be something smple. My file structure is either not correct or I'm missing a setting somewhere.

Thanks.
RobD is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 02:24 PM #6
RobD
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Default Saga Continues

Well, it seems this works

include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . 'phpdatagrid.php';

So now I have:

include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . 'phpdatagrid.php';

// Include Sample data
include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . 'sampledata.php';

// Bind data to datagrid
$_DATAGRID->bind ('demo', $data);

When the $_DATAGRID is commented, the subsequent HTML works, when I uncomment it, nothing happens...blank screen. sampledata.php and phpdatagrid.php are located in C:\Apache2\WWW\localhost

The $data variable is referenced in sampledata.php as $data_one. I tried changing $data to $data_one but got the same results. I'm guessing now that something is wrong in the sampledata.php script or in the phpdatagrid.php script.

It all seems like fairly simple code, but I'm missing something somewhere.

Thanks.
RobD is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 05:15 PM #7
RobD
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Default Got It!!

Well...I started by downloading the latest version of PHP. This was nice. I was suddenly presented with errors when I tried to run instead of the dreaded blank white screen. It was, ultimately, my directory structure. My files weren't were they were supposed to be. The errors presented pointed right to it and viola!!!...changed the structure, gotta it to work and what a happy 4th I'm having now. (That sounds rather pitiful...instead of enjoying a beer and fireworks...I'm debugging code).

Thanks all!
RobD is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 07:09 PM #8
Dennis Pallett
Administrator

Dennis Pallett's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 243
Default

I'm glad you got it working!

If there's anything else you need help with, just post another thread, and I will reply as fast as possible.
__________________
Dennis Pallett
Dennis Pallett is offline Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright 2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.